Member Login

Wallingford Rowing Club's women's junior quad took one of the top honours this weekend at the seventh annual Oxfordshire Sports Awards, held at the Kassam Stadium in Oxford. After a year of incredible sporting achievements, nominations were plenty and competition was fierce at this year’s ceremony with entries from a huge range of sports. Wallingford’s junior girl’s quad made it into the finals after a fantastic year of consistent achievements; remaining undefeated at a local, national and international level whilst balancing training with their GCSEs and contributing overall to the club.

The quad consisting of Hannah Whelan, Freya Dale, Leanne Reeves and Alice Walker, beat Banbury U13 Girls Cricket Team and Team Cherwell Junior Triathlon Team to win Junior Sports team of the Year. The girls have had great success at local rowing events but also went onto win six key national and international events including National Schools Regatta, Henley Women’s Regatta and GB v. France match. Other rowers who joined them on the winners’ podium were 2012 Olympic gold medallist Andy Triggs-Hodge and cox to the 2012 Paralympic Gold LTA mixed four, Lily van der Broecke who won Sportsman and Sportswoman of the year respectively.


http://www.health-canada-pharmacy.com | http://nygoodhealth.com